YES! X Slum Village (Album Stream)

Slum Village

Slum Village is back and it couldn’t be at a better time as we need some real soul to get us through the hot summer. Slum premiered YES! with as a stream but won’t be officially released until June 16th via Barak Records. It features appearances and production from De La Soul, Jon Connor, Phife, J Dilla, Black Milk, BJ The Chicago Kid, Bilal, Illa J and J Ivy. Whew, talk about too much greatness! The rhymes are nothing less of legendary which we are used to when it comes to Slum. Member T3 tells Rolling Stone:

Yes! sounds like progressive vintage soul, a perfectly blended stew with a dash of the past (Dilla & Baatin), a quarter-cup of the future (Young RJ) and topped off with the secret ingredient (me) and a top-notch supporting cast. Yes! is comfort food for the summer – enjoy!”

Progressive vintage soul is the perfect way to describe this album. I literally can’t get enough. Thank you Slum Village. RIP to Dilla and Baatin.

Pre-order Yes! on iTunes.

One thought on “YES! X Slum Village (Album Stream)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s